TOEFL Prep Courses in Cape Town

TOEFL Prep Courses in Cape Town

TOEFL Preparation in Cape Town (South Africa)

Are you a non-native English speaker brushing up on your language skills for the TOEFL? Maybe you are completely fluent in the language, but you are applying to study abroad at a school that requires TOEFL exam results. Either way, Manhattan Review is here to help you prove your language proficiency with a top TOEFL test score.

Choose from a series of full-length classroom courses, one-on-one private tutoring sessions, or Interactive Online Courses to properly prepare for this exam. No matter which platform you choose, you will be paired with a TOEFL instructor ready to help you achieve solid results. With our convenient location in Cape Town, you'll have all the tools and resources you need at the ready.

Manhattan Review opened its doors to students back in 1999. Since then, we have become the industry leader in test preparation. Over the years, we have deconstructed each section of this Test of English as a Foreign Language, and we know exactly what you will encounter on the exam. Language can be a difficult subject after the early learning years. Our test prep company recognizes that there is no one-size-fits-all approach to mastering this material. That's why we have developed a customizable course syllabus that will break down the TOEFL in a format that is easy to use, understand, and apply to exam answers.

Our skilled TOEFL instructors can work with you in Cape Town to give you the best test prep support to boost your score. Since language barriers hold back progress, most of our TOEFL tutors are bilingual or even multilingual. This will help you build a bridge and keep your communications comfortable. With a top score, you'll be eligible to attend one of the best colleges or universities worldwide.

In the past, we have helped students achieve top TOEFL scores and graduate from schools including Harvard University, Yale, Stanford, Brown, Columbia, Princeton, University of Pennsylvania, and many more. In addition to the top-tier Ivy Leagues in the United States, we can help you strengthen your candidacy at English-speaking schools throughout North America, Europe, Asia, Africa, and Australia.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Cape Town, South Africa
Start: Nov 30, 2014
End: Jan 04, 2015
1 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Cape Town, South Africa
Start: Dec 13, 2014
End: Jan 17, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Cape Town, South Africa
Start: Dec 28, 2014
End: Feb 01, 2015
29 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Cape Town, South Africa
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 14, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Cape Town, South Africa
  $150.00
(per hour)
TOEFL Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Private Course
Cape Town, South Africa
  $1,580.00

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests
TOEFL FREE Practice Test
Online
  $0.00
TOEFL Prep Course Cape Town - Photo of Student Nan

The accent reduction section is very effective.
- Nan (This student took our Columbia Business School Communication and Culture boot camp.)

Cape Town

Primary Course Venue:

Southern Sun Cape Sun
Strand Street
Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Cape Town TOEFL Tutor: Pieter S.

Pieter earned his undergraduate degree from the world-class Stellenbosch University where he concentrated his studies in Education. Studying at a predominantly Afrikaans-medium university, Pieter drew from his bilingual upbringing where Afrikaans and English were spoken equally in his household.

He continued to achieve his Masters of Education and became a grade school teacher at a nearby Stellenbosch school. Several years later, he relocated to Cape Town, where he exceled as an English teacher for kids ages 14 through 17. Not a large leap but certainly one that makes sense, Pieter has been an exemplary TOEFL tutor with Manhattan Review. Able to breach those language barriers and tap into his personal and professional experiences, he helps students reach the highest percentile results.

Pieter engages students in conversation – sometimes in two different languages. Breaking down walls and building up language confidence, he helps his students get a handle on all the nuances of the English language. He won't drill students with facts and flash cards about word meanings and definitions, grammar, and syntax. Instead, he leverages the course syllabus to bring his classroom to life. His past students have said that their language skills were taken to a whole new level. In fact, when TOEFL testing rolled around, the exam becomes effortless when those verbal skills flow with fluent comprehension.