SAT Prep Courses in Berlin (Germany)

SAT Prep Courses in Berlin

Students seeking superior scores on the SAT should contact Manhattan Review right away for information on our SAT prep services in Berlin. We provide SAT prep courses, SAT private tutoring, and SAT practice tests that lead to outstanding SAT performance for Berlin applicants to universities in the United States and anywhere else the SAT is considered. Manhattan Review has been a respected test prep resource since our company was founded in 1999, and our unique and forward-looking test prep methods have helped thousands of students around the world achieve and succeed. The lifetime educational benefits of our SAT prep courses and private tutoring are well worth the small investment of time and money.

Manhattan Review's SAT prep services in Berlin have been completely updated to accommodate the recent changes to the SAT. Verbal and math skills are assessed in substantially different ways on the SAT's latest version, administered for the first time in March of 2016. Use of evidence, vocabulary in context, and quantitative skills as reflected in several subjects are among the important areas of focus for the new SAT. The new test also features enhanced scoring, a separate and optional essay section, and a reduction in the number of answer choices for multiple-choice questions. These changes make the SAT a better assessment, but student preparation requires informed instruction with SAT teachers who understand the thinking behind the new test. Manhattan Review's Berlin SAT tutors and instructors are more than up to the task.

SAT standards at selective universities are generally high. Some schools will automatically admit students who are able to meet a specific score level. Engineering majors at Texas A&M University, for example, qualify for automatic acceptance if they produce a combined SAT critical reading and math score of 1300 or more, with at least 600 in each. Other institutions have low overall acceptance rates, but accept higher percentages of students with outstanding SAT scores. Stanford University has an undergraduate acceptance rate of 5%, but students with SAT scores of 700 or above on one or more sections had much more favorable rates of 7-14%. The SAT can make a substantial difference in the options available to virtually any prospective undergraduate student.

Elite SAT performance is a skill that can be acquired with high-quality instruction and sufficient effort on the part of the student. Manhattan Review clients have consistently shown that these efforts pay off with acceptance to elite schools such as Harvard, Princeton, Brown, Yale, Stanford, Columbia, UC Berkeley, Georgetown, the University of Virginia, and many more. We do everything possible to keep track of our former students, and we have seen a large number of them carve out successful careers after finishing their education. Manhattan Review alumni have been hired by Fortune 500 companies and Berlin firms, including Archer Daniels Midland, Amazon.com, JP Morgan Chase, State Farm Insurance, Ableton, Magix, Bito AG, and Auctionata. Become a Manhattan Review client today, and get started on the road of success.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • SAT Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    4 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • SAT Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 31, 2016

    End: Sep 18, 2016

    32 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 09, 2016

    End: Aug 27, 2016

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2016

    End: Sep 10, 2016

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 06, 2016

    End: Sep 24, 2016

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    44 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2016

    End: Oct 08, 2016

    51 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    58 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    65 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests
SAT Prep Course Berlin - Photo of Student Jeleine Toussarz

I like his walkthrough of the problems. Also the strategies he gave. It helped me improve my English and writing. I went up on my SAT scores.
- Jeleine Toussarz (This student took our SAT preparation course)

Berlin

Phone: +49-30-5679-6722

Primary Course Venue:

Strausberger Platz 9
10243 Berlin
Germany

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Berlin SAT Tutor: Andres H.

Andres H. is a professional violinist and Berlin-based SAT tutor for Manhattan Review. A graduate of the prestigious Peabody Conservatory at Johns Hopkins University, his composite SAT score of 2310 was in the 99th percentile of all test-takers. Andres has been an SAT tutor since 2008, and has lived in Berlin since 2013. He splits his time between SAT tutoring, private violin teaching, and performing.

Students often praise Andres's artistry as a teacher. "He is just as creative in devising SAT math exercises as he is in a chamber music recital," raved one recent student. "Andres has both the soul of an artist and the mind of an academic, which is a terrific combination," said another SAT client. Andres spends much of his scarce free time back home in the Bavarian town of Bad Aibling, where he enjoys the local scenery and cuisine.