GMAT GRE LSAT SAT TOEFL Prep in Austin

Manhattan Review Services in Austin (Texas)

With the help of world-class prep courses offered by Manhattan Review, thousands of students in the Austin area have been able to improve their test scores. Higher test scores help to provide a competitive edge that gets these students into their first-choice schools. This can be especially useful in Texas, where one can find many top-ranked, prestigious universities. Several of our students have gone on to attend such admirable schools as Texas A&M, The University of Texas at Austin, and Texas Tech University. Those Texans looking to venture away from home can join the Manhattan Review students who now attend William and Mary, New York University, Yale, and Harvard.

Austin scholars benefit from their location for another reason. This southern city is home to such big name companies as Dell and Whole Foods, and we have worked with students who have continued on from the Manhattan Review to companies like those. Not only do students benefit from living in Austin itself, but also from the area surrounding the city. Nearby is San Antonio, which boasts Fortune 500 companies like Valero Energy, Tesoro, and United Services Automobile Association, not to mention Sysco and Halliburton in nearby Houston. Preparing for tests helps to open doors, not only to the best schools, but to the most sought after jobs in Texas, as well.

Meet an Austin Tutor: Cait R.

To say Cait R. is dedicated to her pursuits would be an understatement. After obtaining her Bachelors in Business Administration from McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin, which boasts a ranking of #17 on the U.S. News list of Best Business Schools in the nation, Cait has now gone on to Saint Edward's University to work on her Master's of Public Administration degree.

Cait obviously has had experience successfully taking tests like the GRE and the GMAT, but she is also well-versed in tutoring subjects that appear on those tests. She enjoys helping students learn, and prefers to teach accounting, georgraphy, and algebra. When she's not fulfilling her love of helping others in the classroom, Cait enjoys cooking meals with her boyfriend and playing classical piano.

GMAT Prep in Austin (Texas)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GMAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 09, 2014
End: Sep 27, 2014
8 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 24, 2014
End: Oct 12, 2014
23 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 06, 2014
End: Oct 25, 2014
36 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 21, 2014
End: Nov 09, 2014
51 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Tutoring
Austin
  $150.00
(per hour)

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Course
Austin
  $1,590.00

TOEFL Prep in Austin (Texas)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 09, 2014
End: Sep 13, 2014
8 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 24, 2014
End: Sep 28, 2014
23 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 06, 2014
End: Oct 11, 2014
36 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 21, 2014
End: Oct 26, 2014
51 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Austin
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Austin
  $1,580.00

GRE Prep in Austin (Texas)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 10, 2014
End: Sep 28, 2014
9 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 23, 2014
End: Oct 11, 2014
22 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 07, 2014
End: Oct 26, 2014
37 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 20, 2014
End: Nov 08, 2014
50 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Austin
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Austin
  $1,580.00

SAT Prep in Austin (Texas)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
SAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 10, 2014
End: Sep 28, 2014
9 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
SAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 23, 2014
End: Oct 11, 2014
22 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 07, 2014
End: Oct 26, 2014
37 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 20, 2014
End: Nov 08, 2014
50 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
SAT Tutoring
Austin
  $150.00
(per hour)

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
SAT Private Course
Austin
  $1,580.00

LSAT Prep in Austin (Texas)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
LSAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 10, 2014
End: Sep 28, 2014
9 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
LSAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Aug 23, 2014
End: Oct 11, 2014
22 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 07, 2014
End: Oct 26, 2014
37 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Austin
Start: Sep 20, 2014
End: Nov 08, 2014
50 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Tutoring
Austin
  $150.00
(per hour)

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Private Course
Austin
  $1,580.00
GMAT Prep Course Austin - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Austin

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Austin Teaching Center at the Hilton
500 E 4th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Phone: (512) 275-6960

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.